OK, OK! I’ve signed up for postaweek2011!

I wonder now if I didn’t make a rod for my own back (I like the plucking bit of the Afrikaans better: ek het vir my ‘n lat gepluk!). So much soul searching these last two days: should I, shouldn’t I?

I’m trying to be open here…!

OK, I will write at least once a week.
OK, I will write in English (with specks of Afrikaans).
OK, I will attend that dinner.
OK, I will face having to eat raw fish.
OK, I will risk getting out of my comfort zone, rescheduling whatever is in conflict with my decisions.
OK, I will face being a grass widow twice this year and continue life as normal (“normal” here implies a lifestyle encompassed with openness to challenges :-)).
OK, I will stop procrastinating and complete that research proposal.
OK, I will do the early morning, weekday Taiko performance at the station.
OK, I will reach out to friends for babysitting and help.
OK, I will ask for what I need (once I’ve managed to identify it …).
OK, I will pick up the phone and make those pesky appointments.
OK, I will take responsibility for my choices, Gary Zukav. (Temptations are decoys….!)

OK, that’s enough for now. Rome wasn’t built in one day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sanette
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 14:47:14

    sheesh! that is a mouthful! i will help you where and however i can. S

    Reply

  2. Ria
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 21:38:56

    that’s al lot….!!!

    but I miss: practice TAIKO every day…!!!

    give my love to Ursula

    greetz,

    Ria, taikoplayer in Belgium…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

