When you’re feeling blue, all you have to do, is move a thing or two…, no, 27, actually!

Last week I experimented with an interesting feng shui concept. Apparently when you move twenty-seven items in your house, like art or furniture, your life will change. I don’t know about the life-changing part, but I certainly felt positive afterwards.

I started in the living room and felt so good after moving 27 things, that I also tackled my room. After doing(=moving) the ironing, I did not need to move a lot of items to get to the magic number of 27. But still. This felt good.

Martha Beck once suggested that when you feel overwhelmed by your surroundings you only need to change one thing in a room each time you go there. I tried that too, but soon lost the drive to continue. The 27-things idea worked better because I could muster some energy for this experiment/project and moving 27 items have an immediate impact on the particular area.

Go move 27 things!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sanette
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 12:29:36

    I don’t have 27 items in my lounge to move! I just moved my hole house on Saturday and I sure felt good afterwards. Maybe I should go count……..you never know!

    Reply

  2. sanette
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 12:30:07

    I love the new look of your page sbtw ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

