My sentiments exactly: Believe in your-@*&^-self

You know, some days everything just seems hard and not worth the effort. I’ve been battling since yesterday to get something written that’s “good enough”. Another day has passed and still nada. And then I found something that lifted my spirits. Here’s the link. But be warned: There’s repetitive cursing involved.

I found it motivating because of the just-pull-yourself-together-already attitude. At university when someone was in a bad mood, we used to tell her: Ag, voel net oor! [something to the effect of: try again and feel better]. I needed that.

Leave a Reply

